Creative Gift Wrapping!

Happy Day! I am super excited to share with you my “Creative Gift Wrapping Package.”

The great thing about this package is everything I used to gift wrap my present, I had on hand.

Creative Gift Wrapping

;

Supplies used: Collage paper, scrapbook paper, Mod Podge, buttons, glitter and ribbon. Oh, and of course the white box!

Creative gift wrap supplies

Creative gift wrap supplies

I started with collage paper from one of my step sons old crafts books. Let’s just say it is about time that this paper is used, because the step boys are now 23 and 22 years young. I randomly cut and added paper to the box, sealing with mod podge.

Decoupage gift wrap

While the box is drying I used mod podge on the buttons and then sprinkled with white glitter. Sorry I forgot to take a picture of the buttons while I was assembling them. I used white wire to assemble the buttons. I ran a wire through the button holes of each button and then twisted in the back to keep buttons in place. I than used more mod podge and glitter to cover up some of the wire. I tied a light blue ribbon around the top and middle button for the snowman’s scarf.

I than began to craft the gift tag out of scrapbook paper. I used my Cricut to cut out the gift tags. I used the “George and basics” cartridge and cut the tags to 4 inches, 3 1/2 inches and 3 inches. I adhered each tag on top of the other and hand wrote the “To” & “From”

Gift Tags

Finally after all is dry, the fun part begins by assembling the creative gift wrapped box.

Beautiful Gift Wrapping

I tied the box with ribbon and made a pretty bow, and decided that was not enough. So I began to add decorative trinkets to the present. I used glitter stars, shimmer snowflakes, circle mirrors and stick on gem stones. Now it is complete!

Beautiful Gift Wrapping

Decoupage Present

I hope you enjoyed my crafty present! Do you have any creative ideas to wrap presents? Please share them with me!

// ;;;;;;;;;
// ]]>;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

signature

;

Sharing with:

schedule-200x450
From my front porch to yours
Blissful Rhythm
House of Hepworths
Somewhat Simple
DIY by Design
Liz Marie Blog
My Turn for Us
Tidy Mom

The Better Half
Seven Alive
Tater Tots and Jello
504 Main
Shabby Nest
Thirty Handmade Days
Finding Fabulous
Chic on a Shoe String Decor
At the Picket Fence
Romantic Home
Polka Dot Pretties
The Dedicated House
Ninth Street Notions
The Girl Creative
Lines Across
I gotta try that
Or so she says
Creative Gift Wrapping
The Stitch in Mommy

15 thoughts on “Creative Gift Wrapping!

  1. DeDe,
    I am honored that you are following along! The nook is getting there! I am working on a post right now showing the progress 🙂 Love the gift wrapping! I was looking around your blog and see that you have an Etsy shop! Fun stuff. Love the snowmen 🙂
    Hugs

  2. Absolutely beautiful. I am going to be featuring it tomorrow night at my Winter Blues Wednesday party (Fall into Fall). The party will be opening Wednesday at 12:01am instead of Tuesday night at 8pm EST because I am participating in the blogger day of silence tomorrow. Please stop by and pick up an I’ve Been Featured button. Thanks.

I would love to hear your feed back, thoughts and opinions. Please leave your comments here.