Tantalizing Tuesday – White Chocolate Party Mix!

Tantalizing Tuesday – White Chocolate Party Mix!

Wow, can you believe only 2 weeks and we all will be saying “Merry Christmas!” Well I am sure we will be saying it many times before that, but Santa will be here and all the many presents will be opened. In my many things that need to be done before the big day, this is a must in my house. A very good friend of my mother’s shared this recipe with me many years ago. I made it to give as food gifts for the many great people that worked for me at JC Penney. It was a hit and then it became a tradition. I have since that very first year made this to give to co-workers, friends, neighbors and family.

White Chocolate Mix supplies

Here is the original recipe that I received. I have adapted mine form the original recipe.

1 package (10oz.) mini pretzels

5 c. Cheerios

5 c. Corn Chex cereal

2 c. slated peanuts

1 pound M & M’s

2 packages (12 oz.) white chocolate baking chips

3 Tbl. vegetable oil

Here is my version of the recipe:

2 c. crushed mini pretzels

2 c. Cheerios

2 c. chocolate Cheerios

4 c. corn chex

2 c. salted peanuts

2. cashews

2 c. M & M’s

2 pkg. white chocolate chips

3 Tbl. oil

I use less pretzels because that is the way I like it and I also crush them into smaller pieces. If you keep the pretzels whole, the mixture will stick to the pretzel and make a large piece which is sometimes hard to break apart. I add cashews because that is what my family likes. You can substitute as many things as you like with this recipe. The possibilities are endless.

White Chocolate Party mix

In a large Huge bowl, combine first 5 ingredients; set aside. Make sure you have a 6 to 7 quart bowl. I had friends tell me I need to change the recipe to say HUGE bowl!

White Chocolate baking chips

In a microwave safe bowl, heat chips and oil on medium high for 2 minutes.

White Chocolate baking chips

Stir chips until smooth, microwave again for 10 seconds, stir again.

White Chocolate Party mix

White Chocolate Party mixPour over cereal mixture and mix well.

White Chocolate Party mixSpread on waxed paper.

White Chocolate Party mixCool, than break apart into bite sized pieces.

Store in airtight container. Yield 5 quarts.

White Chocolate Party mix

I will be sharing with you the many creative ways to package this great food gift to give to your friends and neighbors! Stay tuned this week for the packaging details!

signature

White Chocolate Party mix

;

Sharing with:
Love Feast Table
Chef in Training
Hungry little girl
Eye Heart
This Gal Cooks
Savvy Southern Style
Mama Buzz
Kreative Creationz
DIY Crafty Projects
DJs Sugar Shack
House of Hepworths
Thistlewood farms
Nifty Thrifty Things
Pamela’s Heavenly Treats
Melting Moments
Stone Gable
Couponing and Cooking

5 thoughts on “Tantalizing Tuesday – White Chocolate Party Mix!

I would love to hear your feed back, thoughts and opinions. Please leave your comments here.

