Painting Pumkins and How to use them!

I found this fall decorating inspiration on Pinterest, from Shanty 2 Chic. I fell in love and had to create this in my home. I know you can find white pumpkins, but they are more expensive and I have not seen them out yet this season, so I decided to paint the ones I had to complete this decorating project. I painted more than just these three. I wrapped the stems with masking tape and then used a spray primer.

I than hand painted with an off white latex paint and on the larger sized pumpkins I stenciled on some letters with a bronze metallic paint. The only cost involved for this fall decorating project was the cost of the pumpkins, I had everything else on hand.

Here is how I used these pumpkins in my fall decorating.

I love how they turned out. I love that this was an inexpensive fall decorating idea. Have you ever painted pumpkins for your Fall decorating projects?

Sharing this post with:
Beneath My Heart

CraftyScrappyHappy

Homemaker on a Dime – Creative Bloggers’ Party & Hop

Southern Hospitality

Finding Fabulous

Keeping it Simple

It’s so very Cheri

Chef in Training

Coastal Charm

Craft O Maniac

Making the World Cuter

Just something I whipped up

DIY Show Off Fall Festival Party

between you &meToo much time on my hands
Thirty handmade days
uncommon designs
polka dots on parade
Live Laugh Rowe
A Creative Princess
Bloom
Pincushion Creations
Tidy Mom
Redoux Interiors
Wait until your father gets home</a
DIY dreamer

14 thoughts on “Painting Pumkins and How to use them!

  1. Pingback: Whitesmiths to Pumpkins |

  2. Pingback: Transitioning to Fall! « DesignedDecor

  3. Beach flags requires you to sprint and grab a flag in the
    quickest time, and this is accomplished by mashing the X button repeatedly,
    which is about as fun as it sounds. On the other hand, if you want
    to show off your legs and butt choose higher-cut briefs with less coverage and opt for a bright
    or light color on bottom with a darker, simpler top. A formal night is a night when passengers dress up in formal attire, eat
    amazing food, and generally commemorate their vacation.

I would love to hear your feed back, thoughts and opinions. Please leave your comments here.

