Decorating the Mantel!

It is that time of the year that I LOVE! I love the season of fall and ALL of its wonderful colors, sounds and feel. I love to bring all the great colors of fall into my home decor. I have started with the mantel. The mantel is one of my favorite things to decorate in my home. I love to decorate the mantel because it is the one place that I can change every season and it is the main focal point in the our living space. The mantel allows me to decorate creatively or as simple as I would like.

Here is a photo of my empty mantel.

I love the cut out above the fireplace. This is original to the home and the rest of the living area has these same arches. It took a long time to find the perfect sized clock to fit in this space. There are times that the cut out makes decorating a bit difficult. I started the fall decorating with a D.I.Y. nature frame, you can read about this here.

As I stated above that the arch can be difficult at times to decorate with, so I found a creative way to cover it up. Most of these fall items I had on hand from earlier years. I like to be creative and move things around and use items from other home decor areas. I made the “Autumn Quote” frame, purchased the wreath and the pop corn kernel, everything else I had on hand.

I need a pumpkin on top of the stack boxes, but it is a little too soon to get one. I will add one soon! Stay tuned for more fall decorating in my home.

L inking To:

Centsational Girl

Fox Hollow Cottage

Life on Lakeshore Drive




My Uncommon Slice of Suburbia

http://salttree.net/

Home Stories A2Z
House on the Way

4 thoughts on “Decorating the Mantel!

  1. Your mantel looks great. Love the little touches that you’ve added.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting on our compost. I wrote a long email then as soon as I sent it, it showed “no-reply blogger” I guess since you’re on wordpress. Anyway, I copied/pasted the email over on my blog under your comment. I hope that helps.
    Have a fabulous day!

I would love to hear your feed back, thoughts and opinions. Please leave your comments here.

