Re-purposing an Antique Milk Can

I have an antique milk can, I was using it on my deck to hold a flower-pot.  I wanted to add some color to my deck and decided to paint the antique milk can.  Here is what I started with.

I taped the top, handles, middle and bottom so these could stay black.  I spray painted the body and upper section with Krylon paint.

I removed the tape once the paint was dry and painted the remaining parts with black.

I think it added a great pop of color.

7 thoughts on “Re-purposing an Antique Milk Can

  1. I painted one black and trimed in gold then painted a eagle one side and I don’t remember other side I gave itas a gift. I like yours ,love the color..

  2. Pingback: Transforming the Deck - - Designed Decor

I would love to hear your feed back, thoughts and opinions. Please leave your comments here.

